More than 10 million views from 74 countries of the world: Rachmaninoff International Competition became the main musical event of the year in Russia

The total number of views of online broadcasts and recordings of the Rachmaninoff International Competition for Pianists, Composers and Conductors, the educational online project My Rachmaninoff, launched specifically for the Competition, as well as the Competition’s vlogs, amounted to more than 10 million from 74 countries.

Among these countries: Russia, Belarus, China, USA, Japan, Germany, South Korea, Kazakhstan, Israel, Canada, Taiwan, Great Britain, Italy, France, Brazil, Spain, Ukraine, Armenia, Latvia, Poland, Moldova, Georgia, Australia, Netherlands, Austria, Hong Kong, Uzbekistan, Azerbaijan, Tajikistan, Switzerland, Hungary, Lithuania, Serbia, Mexico, Bulgaria, Philippines, Singapore, Czech Republic, Belgium, Estonia, Turkey, Greece, Kyrgyzstan, Croatia, Argentina, Sweden, Indonesia, UAE, Finland, Portugal, Norway, South Africa, Romania, Vietnam, India, New Zealand, Thailand, Chile, Colombia, Uruguay, Lebanon, Costa Rica, Malaysia, Slovakia, Ireland, Bolivia, Syria, Cyprus, Peru, Denmark, Turkmenistan, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Montenegro.

The broadcast of the Rachmaninoff Competition was conducted on the official website of the Competition, on and portals, on the Russian social network VK, as well as on the biggest Chinese Music Today portal on classical music.

All the video archives are saved on the official site of the Competition and on the Russian social media VK for free viewing.

The Rachmaninoff International Competition was held from June 14 till June 27, 2022, in Moscow, in the halls of the Moscow State Conservatory and Moscow Philharmonic Society for three nominations. Each of them figured largely in the life of Sergey Rachmaninoff: piano, composition and conducting.

The competition was founded in 2021 at the threshold of the 150th anniversary of the birth of Sergey Vasilievich, which will be jubilated in 2023. Its artistic director and prime mover is Denis Matsuev, Russian pianist, People’s Artist of the Russian Federation. He also took the lead on the jury in the Piano nomination. Valery Gergiev was the chair of the jury in the Conducting nomination, Alexander Tchaikovsky, in the Composition nomination.